The Mall

The Mall

Last Saturday evening I headed for the Yokohama harbor intending to take a few nighttime pictures of the Yokohama skyline around the harbor. However I made a mistake and went to the Yokohama station when in fact I should have headed to the next station to get to the best location for my intended shots.

But I didn’t want to get on another train and travel just one more station, so I exited the Yokohama station and walked around to find the best spot.

This mall was on my way, and it kind of looked cool, so I stopped to take a few photos there. Inside the red-ish part to the right of the building there was a Japanese wedding ceremony going on as well, but I didn’t want to barge in and disrupt their lovely time even though I would have killed for a few photos of the wedding.

This is again 3 bracketed shots merged in Photomatix, then added a few touches with Perfect Photo Suite and cleaned up noise in Noiseware at the end.

Leave a Reply

