The Truly Grand Canyon

Behold the grandeur of mighty Canyon!

Ever since I was a kid I was always fascinated how amazingly and beautiful our planet is. And the more I learned about these places – both human made and natural – the more I wanted to see them. But like many other children’s fantasies, I never really thought I’d actually get to see them with my own eyes; that seemed beyond my reach at the time.

However, I think I have been immensely lucky in that since those early days I have come a long way and actually could travel and see some of my dream destinations including Rome and Venice, I’ve walked on the Great Wall of China and climbed Mount Fuji in Japan. And this time around, when I traveled to the USA, naturally the Grand Canyon was at the top of my bucket list. This was a place I’ve come to love just by the pictures I’ve seen.

I was staying in Las Vegas and booked an overnight stay trip to the South Rim, and when we got there luckily the weather was fantastic. We got out of the bus, and heading to the view point I knew what to expect, hell I have seen all sorts of photos, I knew it was going to be pretty damn awesome. But… none of that could have prepared me for the sight that actually greeted me; however many photos you’ve seen or articles read, you’ve got to see it with your own eyes, and you’ve got to take it all in. I was truly speechless for a couple of minutes. The Grand Canyon was, simply… grand!

2 thoughts on “The Truly Grand Canyon

Leave a Reply

