Lincoln Memorial

Peaceful

During my recent trip to the USA I was in Washington DC with a bunch of my friends. The daytime was spent catching up with the old buddies and going to a few museums around, and in any case I wanted to wait till the night fall to get a snap of few landmarks around. Which led to my friends’ jokes that when all the photographers want more light this guys wants less of it. But jokes aside, I was confident that night scenes like this with the advantage of long exposure at my disposal, could turn into far more exciting photos than day time ones. So we waited till the nightfall and it was nice of my friend Danushka to drive me around DC till then. Finally we arrived at the Lincoln Memorial and I was in for a surprise: the place was absolutely deserted! Only then did I realized that in that cold weather nobody was crazy as I was to wandering around freezing to the bone, but on the plus side, how many opportunities do you get to have one of the most famous landmarks in the whole world completely to yourself like this?

4 thoughts on “Lincoln Memorial

Leave a Reply

